4.4 (787)
160 Terminal Rd, Clarksville, TN 37040
(931) 919-5025
poolandspadepot.com
Service options
Reviews are sorted by relevance, with the most helpful and insightful feedback listed first for easy reference.
W. Keith Cunningham-Allbert
2024-05
We had a fabulous experience from the purchasing process to the installation of our fiberglass pool. Our salesperson, John Deeds is extremely knowledgeable on the entire process and continues to check on us two years after instillation - this speaks volumes to his a character and proof that his customers are not just a sale.
stone tuel
2024-04
I had an outstanding experience working with John Dee’s at Pool and Spa Depot. His expertise and guidance throughout the decision-making process were exceptional. What stood out the most was John's down-to-earth nature and genuine concern for his clients' needs. I left feeling confident in my purchase and highly recommend John Deed’s services to anyone seeking top-notch pool and spa solutions. Thank you, John, for your excellent service.
Judi Pro
2024-05
The store has plenty of tubs to look at and some really cool accessories too. We had the pleasure of working with a great salesman named John Deeds. He's very knowledgeable, forthcoming and personable. If you are looking for a hot tub, I would recommend you go talk to John, you won't be sorry.
Willie Wilson
2024-05
Amazing customer service! Liam was amazing today!! I'm going to buy this combo it just makes lifestyle sense, it is a hot tub on one side and an ice bath on the other!!
Brian Fahl
2024-04
I just wanted to say that Shelby is awesome. Her customer service is the best I have had in a long time. Kudos to her. She is a keeper. Steffen was also great getting my pump started and entertaining any questions I had they are keepers. I believe it is the best interest of Pool And Spa Depot to keep these individuals employed as long ad possible, looking forward to working with any of them if needed . Thank you Brian Fahl
A v
2024-04
Those guys are GREAT and funny. Mr John Dee did an excellent job today helping me getting the ticket number I need for a company to come and inspect before my pool is installed. I have couple questions today and they answered all. Thanks Mr Dee or Deed for your patience and sense of humor and the excellent customer service. Poll and Spa need more people like him.
Jackie Roth Karr
2023-09
Warning!! If you live in Clarksville, Tennessee and need a pool, stay far away from POOL AND SPA DEPOT. They do not understand the meaning of customer service.I am a Realtor in Nashville, TN. My sweet young family purchased a home with an above ground pool. The girls were so excited to get there. There dad is in the military. Right before closing, the storm in Clarksville destroyed the pool. The sellers called POOL AND SPA DEPOT to see about repairs and they said it needed to be replaced. The sellers explained they were reporting to their insurance and needed full costs to replace. They sent someone out and they gave quote of $7774.50 to completely replace it. We were told that would be full costs. Submitted to insurance and sellers sent that amount to buyers to replace it.Buyers call the store after moving in and they first say they have no record of any of it. I sent copy of the quote given to the sellers with a persons name on it. Then another person comes out and says there is additional charge to tear down and remove the pool and that will be $300 + tax. In addition, they have to replace the sand underneath which came close to another $300. Total difference from quote to replacement was $626.89.To add salt to the wound, they destroyed their yard at this family's new home, and are not repairing and didn't remove trash and left a pack of cigarettes and a bunch of screws. There are young children at this house.The listing agents called the store and corporate about the quote vs reality and no one would accept any responsibility for this. And then they leave this mess!!! The other agent and myself had to make up the difference so as not to make it worse on our clients.What happened to customer service? This is awful! I am sure there are other resources for pools in the area. Stay away from these awful people! Spread the word!Photos are how they left the property after the install.
Heather Smith
2023-05
Ran into a few issues with the pool after it was installed, wasn't happy at first. But mistakes do happen sometimes, that's just life. What matters is Pool and Spa Depot promptly reached out and addressed all my concerns and made it right! I greatly appreciate their help and service after the sale. I am now very happy and would recommend them 😊Last year I also ordered a new cover for my Jacuzzi. At the time, it was hard to get one anywhere! I was able to order it custom to my liking and there were MANY options and specs available. The staff was helpful and I got the new Jacuzzi cover faster that I could have anywhere else, I called around, I always do! When they delivered the new cover they even helped me remove the torn up old one, which was severely water logged and heavy, and then placed the new one into position.1 year ago I rated them 5 star, the only reason they get 4 star now is because of the issues with the install crew for the pool not doing their job right the 1st time. But management at Pool and Spa Depot is still definitely 5 stars, they have proven themselves and I will be a returning customer.As with any business, if you're not happy, say something. If you don't, how can they make it right? Pool and Spa Depot management will definitely make it right. I trust them with all my pool and spa needs now and they forever have a loyal customer.To the management of Pool and Spa Depot and Stephanie, who I have been in contact with, thank you very much. Your concern and dedication to making sure the customer is happy is much appreciated.
Melissa Rudder
2024-03
I had a pool liner installed and some work had to be fixed before they could finish. Bridget in the service department at the Nashville location, has been so great with my questions, concerns and just all around helping me out. The people at the Clarksville location have been so helpful. An employee gave me the wrong price of servicing the salt system and the general manager honored it (he didn’t have to do that and I am grateful). Their team and the contractors have been great!!! The Clarksville location made sure to set up a time where I could be home during the salt system installation (I didn’t have to be home but I wanted to be so I know how to maintain the system). I do recommend them if you need any pool service. My pool looks great and can’t wait to finally get a working salt system going. Bring on the summer!!!!
John Reinbold
2024-04
Shelby has been courteous, professional, and very helpful in explaining the service provided by Pool & Spa Depot. Travis was also so very friendly and helpful when he came to our house to give be us an orientation on our new pool system. I am sure you are very proud of these employees.
Suzy Hopkins
2024-04
Our salesperson, (Big) John, was so knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all of our questions and took time to show us examples and explain the details of a variety of pools and accessories available to us. We would highly recommend John and Pool and Spa Depot!
Ashlynn Nicholson
2024-04
This place is AMAZING but John Deed is even better!! I went in with some questions about a hot tub I recently purchased and he went above and beyond to help me out , he is very knowledgeable and friendly. 10/10 will come back just to speak with him !!
Melanie Cannon
2024-04
Big John did an excellent job of providing us with the information to make a good choice. He was patient, personable and knowledgeable. We feel good about choosing to make this investment purchase with him.
Donna Karnes
2024-02
We bought a hot tub and from the beginning to the end they were so helpful. Shelby was so kind and understanding cause we had a few questions about the control panel. Jim came back out the next day and went over it with me. Highly recommend them.
Stacy Hinkle
2023-05
I would give this place a 0 if it was an option. They took our money, sent out a crew that had no idea what they were doing. I called over and over and several people from the company came to inspect our pool. One of their own technicians said “Oh my. Who put this in?” When my husband told them the Clarksville store he didn’t seem surprised. They told us we would have to put 11,000 dollars worth of retaining walls in then pay them 1200.00 to rebuild it. I wouldn’t let these people put up a kiddie pool for me. DO NOT use this company. It has been a nightmare. The manager of the scheduling department was rude and hateful. He basically called me a liar when I told him no one ever told us we would need a retaining wall. He responded, “well I don’t know what was said, I wasn’t there.” Not only terrible business but people who are just awful. This company putting in our pool was one of the worst experiences of my life. Now, I have a swamp in my backyard that could collapse if used, per their technician. I cried today over it. Just awful! Finally, after 5 months and 1200.00 they came to “fix” it. Instead, they tore it out and said we would have to purchase a new pool because it wasn’t salvageable!! Now, they want us to pay 11,000 for a brand new pool and blamed us for the defective pool! UNBELIEVABLE and so very sad. Now, Family Leisure is coming to fix their disaster. DO NOT trust them. They will bleed you dry and blame their mistakes on you. I can’t stress enough about what a nightmare this has been. Now, I’m having physical symptoms from the stress. I thought Bridget from the above ground installs would make it right. She’s as crooked as all of them. DONE!!
Pamela Busico
2023-05
I so wanted to be able to give your company a perfect rating, but sadly it’s got to be a mixed rating!Ordering our liner was very simple and without any issues. We went in to the store, ordered the liner and paid for it in full. They ordered the liner and got us on the schedule for install within two weeks. I was pretty satisfied with that quick process!Then install day came! I was a bit confused on why they waited until 4:30pm to begin our liner install. Which also included draining our pool!They got the job completed and told us to only put 2 inches of water in and then start the hose again the next day! Well it down poured over night and it got cold. We noticed two sections of our liner were slightly falling down. So we called and let them know. They said they might not be having a crew working on Saturday but they would but us on the schedule for the next available day. Well over night the liner in one spot had started falling even more! So I sent pictures to their service department and I called them again to inform them it has gotten significantly worse over night!The next week came and after me and my husband making numerous phone calls throughout the week. Two technicians coming out without a pump they claimed they needed to be able to fix the liner and get it back in the track. Another storm on the way and a few cold evenings finally on Friday the original crew that installed our liner came and fixed our liner! We are golden now cause we managed to get the pool almost half full now with no more issues! It’s been a stressful week for sure, but we are good now and looking forward to enjoying our pool again when the summer comes!!The issue I found with all of this is communication within the company and the employees. We were told different conflicting stories, times and reasons along the way. When all I wanted was for my liner to be put back in the track so we could move forward on filling it, so it didn’t stand there with nothing supporting the walls cause we couldn’t fill it any further. We’ve become very windy around here and I’d be lying if I didn’t say I was worried about my pool caving in!All and all the experience with this company wasn’t awful or great! But my liner is beautiful!!
Jessica Curri
2024-02
Amazing experience with John Dyrda! He worked with our budget and offered advice based on his extensive experience with pools that we would have never known. Would definitely recommend him to everyone and will be working with him again!
Jermaine J Calmese
2023-07
Man…where do I began. Very unorganized and spread out (not gonna concentrate on YOUR project) I have an extensive background in Construction and noted, they refused (even after said they should, even offers to buy a pump) they needed to put one in the open pit surrounding the pool, because rain was projected and they never seemed to knw when the next part of the project would be started, Now that they have received ALL of our money, no one wants to answer the phone nor come out to fix the Problem WE said would happen. So, no out liner is detached from the pool and floating. So now we are told for a small 3500 dollar fee, they will drill holes for us and place in pumps (@ our cost of course) Friendly great sales staff (of course) but, construction wise, not sure how they are still in business. They refuse to listen to customer, then refuse responsibility when things go south! They left bottles of alcohol and trash in my yard. Whenever they said “it’s fine” they were wrong!! The pool LOOKS great, gonna take another year before it WORKS great also, #tiredof beingadollarsign…to be continued. So, it’s June the 23rd of 2023 and we do not have a y functional pool. After being told by Ms. Patty and the Construction Manager (neither one has been to our home or site) that it’s Ground Water, they sent a crew today AFTER we paid another company 2k to find source of leak. The frustration comes from them NOT listening to their customer AND we found out our complaint of filling up the pool every other day was not sent to higher ups…I realize there was not way to tell until water was put in pool but, we expressed concern immediately to the Only point of contact we were given so, we wait for the pressure test on Monday…meanwhile, still no swimming
Darrin Kennedy
2023-12
Great customer service and willing resolve any issues with their products. Shelby made sure I was getting the service I needed with a very friendly personality and in a timely manner. Jim did an amazing job fixing my tub and explaining all that I needed to do before actually using my tub. Travis came out and prepped my tub lid by cleaning it. Thank you and I will definitely be back for products.
monica vanderpool
2023-11
HUGH THANKS to Liam Warren who made buying my new hot tub a great experience. He was so knowledgeable and helped me pick out one for my budget!! And also the service tech came out and explained how to care for it. I look forward to really enjoy using it this winter. I purchased a pool from them a couple years ago too. Thank you!!!!!!!
Lisa Sambo
2024-04
We are so happy with the service and attention to detail. We would recommend Pool & Spa Depot to anyone. John Deeds took care of us, supper excited to get our pool!
Wayne H
2024-01
The recent tornado left my pool damaged. My insurance company asked that I have a local pool company to do an inspection. The process went very smoothly with the technician, Christian, doing the inspection. He called when he was on his way was very polite and helpful. Shelby was also very pleasant and efficient in setting up the inspection and following up afterwards. Overall great experience.
Steve Hill
2024-01
Stephanie was able to squeeze us in for an issue we were having with our new spa, and the tech that came out to service our spa, Jim, was awesome! Very thorough and took the time to explain what he was doing and why.
Hal Hartwig
2023-11
This is the second year Pool & Spa has closed our pool, and the experience was terrific. We've worked with Stephanie multiple times (even during construction) and she has always been super pleasant and responsive....good follow up as well. Our tech for this closing was Dan who really took time to explain each step, what he was doing and why. Dan and his assistant were great to work with and highly recommend him. See you guys in Spring for the opening.
Ashley Wyrick
2022-05
My designated pool place was ruined when their huge water (reservoir) bladder had a leak and got our spot too muddy to level. They told me I had to rush and get gravel delivered that day in order to keep that designated pool spot OR I had to change the pool location. So we had to change pool locations. Keep in mind I spent $1000 to have a tree removed right beside my first designated pool area. So I wasted that money AND had to change my pool location because their equipment malfunctioned and ruined my first pool location. They installed the pool finally then refused to put the dirt in a predetermined location because the yard was too wet due to their equipment malfunction. They left my back yard a wreck. They also repeatedly drove over and parked on my water meter in the yard after being asked to move and stop driving on it. I called the general manager and he apologized and made it abundantly clear that the paperwork I signed released all responsibilities to me for any damages that may have occurred in the process of pool installation and that their job was to provide me with an installed pool and that was it. I also had to provide the installers with gas and tarps to put under my pool. They also took 1 of my tarps, but I was told there would be a gift card at the store for my inconvenience. I won’t be using pool and spa depot for my next pool. If this is how they treat customers, I won’t be looking to them to install my in ground pool at my new house or use them for any other services after I receive my chemicals for this install.
Amy Walter
2024-01
Bobby and Jacob delivered our hot tub, super kind, informative, and cognizant of the new concrete pad they were laying a 1000 tub on without messing anything up. Even allowed my 3 legged dog to supervise their set up.
Kendie Laws
2024-01
We purchased our pool from Pool and Spa Depot in Clarksville TN a year ago and after some issues dealing with the install out of the LaVergne office we finally ended up working again and being serviced out of the Clarksville office and let me say, what a blessing that has been. Within two months of our final install our pool pump stopped working. We had reached out to the LaVergne office for service and after waiting two weeks for a service appointment we were advised that the a technician being set was for a hot tub! I won't go into detail how rudely my husband was spoken to when trying to get another appointment out of the LaVergne office but I will say that it was enough for him to reach out to the CEO of Pool and Spa Depot. This is the point when our situation started to turn around. We were immediately contacted by Shelby from the Clarksville office with a plan and she has been such a delight to work with. She has been extremely efficient in communicating with us throughout the repair process and has gone above and beyond to make sure that were taken care of. I would also like to acknowledge and thank our Clarksville service technician, Christian and his assistant for coming out on a holiday to make sure that our pump was replaced and that our pool got serviced and closed before winter set in. These two guys did a great job and made sure that we were kept informed every step of the way. We are so thankful for being able to work with the employees in the Clarksville office after the previous experiences that we had had. I can honestly say that I will definitely call them if we should ever need help again. This office was a pleasure to work with.
Donald Hunt
2023-05
Last Fathers Day (2021) my wonderful wife decided to get me a hot tub. The sales rep said the one we wanted would not be in stock until Oct 2021, we asked for and we’re denied the floor model at that time. The beginning of Nov 2021 I called and asked about the non- delivery in October of our long awaited hot tub, just to be told it would not be available until around January, this was discussed with my wife and we agreed to wait, they did at that time offer a refund, but since it was only another 2 months after already waiting over 6 months, we decided to just wait it out. Well January came and went so I called and talked to the manager who told me the sales person I was working with was no longer employed and apologized for nobody contacting us to let us know it would be delayed again! This time it would be available in May 2022. June came, and I called in again to discuss our paid in full for a full 12 months now hot tub. The nice young lady said, oh yes, when would you like it delivered Mr Hunt? I was confused on why nobody contacted me to let me know the hot tub was in stock again, but set up a delivery day and time. A happy customer again, but the day of delivery comes and they show up with a year old damaged floor model ( the one we would have originally taken) but is now damaged inside and out and was minus a cover because it was broken during the year long wait! I was furious and called the manager Adam, who acted dumb about it and said he thought we agreed to take the floor model since the manufacturer no longer makes the model we paid for a year ago as a brand new hot tub, basically blaming communication issues. I then asked what they were going to do about this since we patiently waited 12 months for a new in box, because they would not originally deliver the at the time new floor model. I was then told for an additional $2500 ( already paid $4400) that I could have a similar one delivered! $2500 more! I told Adam they should eat the cost since it was them that didn’t fulfill their promises. Adam said he had to talk to the DM about it. Adam gave me dates he would be in communication with highest, and each date that passed I had to initiate communication back, I was never contacted by them. The final deal was take the floor model “as is” or pay the extra $2500! Wow what a terrible terrible terrible experience with this company! I would never in a million years recommend this company to anyone! If you do go to them, DO NOT pay for your hot tub if it is not in stock, or maybe a year later they will ask you for additional funds! I would give zero stars if it were an option!Response to owner response:I was only offered a refund when I asked for one. The whole ordeal you put us through for over a year, telling us “just another month or two” was all BS, you NEVER initiated contact with us, we always had to inquire, POOR POOR POOR Customer Service!!Also to anyone reading these reviews, check the complaints section of the BBB! Do not waste your time on this unprofessional company. Check the BBB COMPLAINTS!
Michelle Si
2023-11
John Deeds is your man. We had the best experience with our sales team. John was the best and very informative with our inground pool and spa combo. We had a service issue and we contacted John and got big Mike and Stephanie right on it and handled the issue in two days!Pool and spa depot has been the best all the way around. Brian and the front counter is amazing with chemicals as well. Congratulations big Mike on the new GM position.
Tracey Barrow
2024-04
Lane and his crew did an outstanding job with our pool repair and liner installation. They were very professional and super friendly.
Monday | 9 AM-7 PM |
---|---|
Tuesday | 9 AM-7 PM |
Wednesday | 9 AM-7 PM |
Thursday | 9 AM-7 PM |
Friday | 9 AM-7 PM |
Saturday | 9 AM-6 PM |
Sunday | 12-5 PM |
Scan the QR code to leave a review.
Powered by bulkqrcodegenerator.com
Pet Stores in the USA
Discover an extensive listing of reputable pet stores offering their products and services across the country. Find dependable solutions for all your pet care needs with ease.
Broswe by Population