4 (241)
2510 Main St NE # O, Los Lunas, NM 87031
(505) 865-0662
vetconm.com
Accessibility
Reviews are sorted by relevance, with the most helpful and insightful feedback listed first for easy reference.
Brianna Naranjo
2024-02
Warning! Do not take your dog here if it weighs more than 10lbs. I could already tell this was going to be a horrible experience from the minute the tech walked in for her shift and looked at my Great Dane up and down in disgust. I guess this place doesn’t know what big dogs look like?Was he barking because he was scared? Yes. Does it sound scarier and louder than usual because he’s a 130lb dog? Yes. My dog is in no way aggressive nor has he ever been in any setting. Yes, he was muzzled because he barks very loud and that helps mitigate that. Contrary to popular belief, muzzles are not just for aggressive dogs. You would think that those working in this profession would know that.Once we left the room, he was silent and behaved. While in the exam room, I was met with the excuse of “we’re short staffed” at least twice in the 5 minutes we were there.Didn’t even buckle my seatbelt before I got a call to get him because he was being “very aggressive”. Again, the building was silent as I left so I know he wasn’t displaying any aggression or even barking. It was evident that these two girls didn’t want to deal with my dog. Yes he’s a big dog and sounds scary but he isn’t, he was scared.I decided to go with this place because it was inexpensive. Big mistake. Pay more money and take your pets elsewhere.Not to mention I didn’t receive a confirmation call the day before or any instruction for food or drink for the night before, like I was told I would.
Feanyx
2024-01
Business not open on advertised hours. No sign or notification saying closed. Day after Christmas. Will take our business elsewhere that knows how to properly communicate to their customer base. You can't advertise proper hours how can we trust you with our pet family members.Update: Response: We did call same as complaints before in your reviews messaging and voicemail system is completely irrelevant and not operational. We also went to the store and nothing is posted in the windows.
Gutierrez Family
2024-02
Called multiple times with no idea what there business hours are so unable to get ahold of a human. Voicemail box is full and does not list the shot clinic hours like owner responded to in past reviews. When are your shot clinic hours the week of January 29th?
Maryhelen DeMasters
2024-01
I would not even give them a star period. The information on Google is not correct, they do not have shot clinics on the days they say. I went there, on this past Saturday, when they said they had a clinic from 1:30 pm to 5 pm they were closed. So I called them, there message center was full so if you had an emergency there is NO way to even leave a message, very sad. Then they showed they had shot clinics Monday thru Friday from 1 pm to 4 pm so I called first only on Tuesday's do they have clinics for shots. With that kind of miss advertisement, I know for sure I would never ever take my animals to them.
Sabrina Botts
2021-05
Without Vetco I would never have had the chance to see my OLLIE GIRL on her first roof many events snow mud road trip her first ya ya her second yaya first boyfriend me and my girl .
Liezel Taylor
2024-01
Had my male cat neutered, they were very nice. It was a very good experience.
Kilman “Kali” Marro
2023-05
Very well done low prices staff was very well train good customer service clean and very limited help they do a great jobI’m highly recommended si hablan español its first come service and you have to Waite outside and parking is limited it’s about $30 to $45 for first visit
keri mcdowell
2023-12
Not open when it said they were, only had one person to groom cats and that person left. Not able to schedule appointments for shots.
Jennifer Harris
2022-05
Brought my 10yr and 5yr old fur kids here last week for shot updates..and was a great experience.The receptionists, tec and doc were all awesome 🐾They made it super easy...
Matthew Cordonero
2020-05
Got my puppy Rambo his shots here. They're schedule on Facebook, online, and on the flyer were all different, so I suggest calling ahead before totally relying on the posted information. The staff was nice, I am sure they are use to seeing an array of dogs coming in and out. Rambo was no different. Quick, simple, easy, and affordable. Now Rambo can go on walks and hang out with his friends
Eddie Pancho
2023-06
Low prices make it a good place to get your animals shots, if you're willimg to risk the possibility of a long wait. As for anything else, like neutering or diagnosis, this is the last place you'd want to go.
Brianna Griego
2020-05
I got my cat neutered here and got his shots. Everything was nicely priced. Before we took him in to get neutered I called to make sure I was bringing him at the correct time. My exact words were "Hi I was told to bring my cat in today to get neutered but I'm not sure what time, can you help me by letting me know the time I need to bring him him?" And the reply was "how am I supposed to help you with that" Amazing! . After getting neutered, I was told to make sure he isn't super active and doesn't lick his incision too much. Upon hearing that I requested a cone for my cat (I didn't mind paying for it) because he is very hyperactive and REALLY likes to lick himself (and I didn't want to take any risks with him.) They repeatedly told me he didn't need it and I could go to Walmart to get one if I needed it. Amazing!
Ryan Lotz
2021-05
I took our puppy in to get neutered a couple of weeks ago. I’m from Albuquerque and drove to Los Lunas for the procedure because most of the other Vetcos in town were overbooked due to pandemic-related scheduling issues.I didn’t have very good interactions with the staff in person or over the phone. The few people I met and spoke with were a bit impatient and rude, to be honest. I felt like I was some sort of inconvenience to them in some way. On the bright side, the price for the procedure was very fairly priced and our puppy made a quick recovery.At the end of the day, this Vetco did a great job of getting me scheduled quickly and, most importantly, took good care of our dog. However, I felt the customer service left a little to be desired.
Brenton Nick
2023-05
Great place. You can tell they care about your pet. They so short staffed but it does hurt the quality of service you get. Great job guys
Victor Drewniany
2024-04
Great place to get shots
Priscilla Stracener
2021-05
I was quoted 125.00 for my Chihuahua whom weighs 5 lbs and is 1 years old then walked out paying 285.00 I paid that much for my boxers and Rottweiler to get fixed this was a total rip off! I will never go back and it’s sad been going for years this place needs to be shut down! This was on Monday August 3rd 2020 and I’m not happy with this then get a comment that my dog was probably free which it was a present for me and my husband paid 300.00 for my baby boy not happy about that! Judgment made on the animal I have and not knowing my facts and stealing money for trying to do right thing no wonder there is animals out there left to have babies because no one can afford to fix them! I didn’t have the money so I just adjusted my weekly expenses! I hope they fix the way they steal from the community!
VCreations Artistic Gates
2017-05
great! there is one gal there that is especially nice and helpful. the others are less experienced and just don't know too much. i have gotten shots for my pets there and 2 cats neutered who recovered perfectly.
Patrick Garcia
2022-05
PEOPLE!! DO NOT COME HERE!! READ MY REVIEW FIRST! IF YOU ARE ABLE TO FIND IT BECAUSE THEY ARE PETTY AND LIKE DELETE REVIEWS! I AM FROM LOS LUNAS AND LIVED HERE FOR YEARS!! THIS IS THE WORST CLINIC IN NEW MEXICO AND IN LOS LUNAS!! DO NOT COME HERE!!Their prices are lowest in town because they are the worst in town!!! THERE ARE NO VETS HERE! AGAIN THERE ARE NO VETS HERE! NO VETS ARE PRESENT WHEN YOU NEED TO SPEAK TO THEM! THE FRONT DESK THING IS THE WORST PERSON TO TALK TO! THE THING IS VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!! Please do not come here!! They are very rough with your pets and will not take care of them as they should!!! GO ELSEWHERE!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO ALBUQUERQUE OR BELEN TO GET THE BEST CARE FOR YOUR PET!!! DO NOT LET THESE GOOD REVIEWS FOOL YOU!! THEY ARE PAID FOR PUTTING GOOD REVIEWS!!
Nadia Spencer
2020-05
They were and are very professional about the services they offer. They helped our dog, by helping us getting him fixed. For a very reasonable price. They were also very helpful in telling us how to care for him during his recovery.
L P
2018-05
They're quick and do a good job. I still take my pet here. But I would not recommend getting your pet microchip here they charged me $50 not to mention the $20 fee the microchip company asks to register the chip. Don't forget its $6 if you want to ever update your information too.
Shelby Scribner
2021-05
Every time I call, the receptionist has always been super rude. She’s always trying to cut the conversation short and rush you off the phone. Everything else is fine at the vet, I just wish for better customer service.
LaFrances Darrough
2018-05
They made my friends puppy sick and he was just fine before he had his shots. Then they tried to charge to see the vet again. And they tried saying she was there a week before when it was 3 days!! Had to get my aunt to go down there with us because they treated us with such disrespect. The staff was rude. And and pushy! So uncaring! All they care about its hurring up and pushing you through. So snapy in their tones. I will never take my dog here again, nor will i allow a family member or friend to take a ANIMAL OF ANY KIND THERE!!!
Georgia Dennett
2018-05
I just ran in to get a NexGard Flea and Tick pill for my Boxer. The lady at the counter seemed nice, but blunt. But what do you really expect when you just go in for one thing? So far, so good... No complaints.
Pastelle
2021-05
So they have a pre pay shot clinic. You can call the morning of the shot clinic and pre pay with your card and then show up at any time during the hours of the shot clinic for that day and just tell them that you've prepaid and avoid waiting in line! It's great. They are kind to your pets and have quality service.
Heather Cary
2022-05
Very reasonable prices and knowledgeable staff, however waiting in the long lines with dogs (some are not friendly) is hard. I would suggest doing a call list so people can wait in their cars safely
Chantell Nelson
2022-05
GUYSSS PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THIS POST!!! READ FIRST!!SAVE YOUR MONEY! DO NOT COME HERE!THIS CLINIC IS THE WORST!!!!!! They are not careful with your animals and when you ask to speak to their supervisor they will be very aggressive, not let you talk to their manager or the owner, they are very unprofessional!! PLEASE LISTEN!! And when you are civilized and not being rude they will call the cops on you and will lie about it! THEY ARE LIARS AND VERY PETTY!! PLEASE DO NOT COME HERE!! THEY WILL LEAVE YOUR PET IN SHAMBLES AND WON’T GIVE YOU AN EXPLANATION OF WHY YOUR PET IS IN A WORSE CONDITION THAN THEY WENT IN!!! DO NOT COME TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT!!! SAVE YOUR MONEY AND YOUR PRECIOUS PET FROM HERE!THE BEST VET IN LOS LUNAS AND BELEN IS THE YUCCA VET CLINIC!! COME TO THIS CLINIC INSTEAD!! 👈🏼
Gods Oath
2022-05
I got my tea cup chihuahuas they're first shots here. They were very professional, well priced and I didn't wait long. I will continue to bring my dogs to this location.
Living Corruption
2020-05
If you want to Spay and Neuter your pets This is the place and For all the Shots they need. They also send reminders when next shots are due.Best Pricing!!!Staff are Great every time I went.
Casey Henderson
2020-05
I came here for heartworm tests and to get a heartworm prescription. They refused to write the prescription so that I couldn't order the meds online. They were also VERY rude when I called to ask. Very unprofessional.Edit: I love how they responded saying they won't give prescriptions literally just because they want to sell stuff and also ignored the part where they're rude about it. Classy, folks.
Denise Ortiz
2022-05
Never has a vet, can't do shots, don't cut nails, I asked over the phone "what can you do?" Response I got was "nothing". I never had a problem here before until recently. Thanks for nothing vetco Los Lunas.
Monday | 9 AM-4 PM |
---|---|
Tuesday | 9 AM-4:30 PM |
Wednesday | 9 AM-4 PM |
Thursday | 9 AM-4 PM |
Friday | 9 AM-4 PM |
Saturday | Closed |
Sunday | Closed |
Scan the QR code to leave a review.
Powered by bulkqrcodegenerator.com
Pet Stores in the USA
Discover an extensive listing of reputable pet stores offering their products and services across the country. Find dependable solutions for all your pet care needs with ease.
Broswe by Population